countdown to Japan!

February 9, 2009

Ah, so!

Me and Fran are on our way back to Japan, about the same season as last year. Although I hope to god that this time, we catch even a hint of cherryblossom time.

I’m super excited for the beer and gyoza combo’s, the neon canopy, the station specific train tones, and even the ramen slurping businesmen. Hopefully Fran doesn’t grind her teeth away having to listen to them!

I made a countdown and reported its status over the last couple of months to my patient and humoring workmates – here it is:

My countdown in context

My countdown in context

Countdown closeup

Countdown closeup

yaaaao! Gyoza and crazy bento here we come

gyoza

gyoza

Leave a Reply

