Blog Entry: 0001

January 25, 2008

Hey everyone,

In a measly seven days I will be jetting off around the globe to the orient. Where I will snap away thousands of pictures and live a thousand stories that I will be dying to tell, and show (reverse-retrospectively) all of you back at home, so I thought it was quintessential that I began my very own online diary, or “blog’, if you will…

So this is it!

Of course being my first entry I’m still working out the kinks and it may not be a work of art, but ill try to make things a little interesting for anyone taking the time to read up on my adventures.

Right now I’m just having a breather after a humongous day of work and wharf-jumping. Anyone who hasn’t spoken to me since late November won’t know, but I have been working as a production runner on ‘Underworld 3’. To say its a blockbuster may be a slight stretch, but the film definitely has a few familiar faces in it. I’m having an amazing time, its busy as hell and the hours are lengthy but its the first job that I have felt so at home with.

Its actually like the first year at a new school. In a good way…

Anyway that is all about to go on pause for a month while I head off with Francesca to Japan and California! ! !!

Definitely the most difficult thing about the run up to my trip has been saving my money. When your income goes up, generally your expenditure follows rather rapidly, but in my case; that couldn’t happen or there wouldn’t be any trip to blog about – So instead my wish list has taken its rapid inflation whole heartedly.
A couple of my most recent object obsessions have been as follows:

Sancho
Sancho the Dia de Los Muertos (Day of the Dead) interpretation of Don Quixote’s classic side-kick Sancho Panza.
Officially my most wanted toy since the 300th Edition Boba Fett I got my hands on in Armageddon 2002.Cement Friends
This amazing little graphic novel –

Cement Friends Looks Magic

Cement Friends is Magic

Providing much inspiration for me.

And so that is where I will leave it. I’ll hit LJ WP again for a follow-up sometime in the mad scramble before I crawl out of bed Tue morn to get to the airport.Bye Bye
Leave a Reply

